I married two of my closest friends this past weekend, and it was absolutely a life highlight. It was an honor, a joy, and was even more emotional than I thought it would be. I started crying immediately – as in I got five words out and my voice cracked – but I guess shouldn’t have been surprised, as I actually cried while I was writing the ceremony (which was universally acknowledged as the best and most personal wedding ceremony ever performed).

I really loved standing under the chuppa and making everyone cry, including myself, and lucky for me, I get to do again in less than a month, when I’m marrying two more awesome people. The Internet can do a lot of amazing things, and making you a legally ordained minister for life is definitely one of them. New York Same-Sex Marriage Officiant Package: $24.99. Getting to say, “By the power vested in me by the state of New York, I now pronounce you husband and husband.”: Priceless.

