My friend, who does not even specifically know that I love old book covers (or know that I blog about book covers sometimes, or that I blog) just happened to bring me these three gems from Slovenia.  He might not know some things about me, but he knows my aesthetic tendencies, and I’m happy he does.

(1981)

(1971)

(1971)

Pretty sweet.  He always gets me good gifts.

Speaking of gifts, anyone want to get me one of Simon Page’s posters for The International Year of Astronomy?

Amazing, right? Simon Page actually went into my brain and created a series of posters based off of everything that I love.  Thanks!

PS:

The International Year of Astronomy 2009 is a global effort initiated by the International Astronomical Union (IAU) and UNESCO to help the citizens of the world rediscover their place in the Universe through the day and night-time sky, and thereby engage a personal sense of wonder and discovery.

